Academic Council - Commissions

Term of office 2025 - 2028

Updated: 07.05.2025

Commission for Accreditation

Chairperson: Stephan Schlögl

Deputy Chairperson: Lukas Kerschbaumer

	1. <u>Member</u>	2. <u>Member</u>
Heads of Department and Studies	Lukas Kerschbaumer	Hubert Siller
Teaching and Research Staff	Stephan Schlögl	Benjamin Massow
Students	Philipp Großer	Jonas Platter

Task

The Commission for Accreditation is responsible for the preparation of decisions by the Academic Council relating to the introduction and closure of degree courses or programs for further education as well as to changes of accredited programs.

Commission for Teaching

Chairperson: Peter Mirski

Deputy Chairperson: Magdalena Posch

	1. <u>Member</u>	2. <u>Member</u>
Heads of Department and Studies	Peter Mirski	Martin Pillei
Teaching and Research Staff	Magdalena Posch	Verena Schallhart
Students	Philipp Großer	Jonas Platter

Task

The Commission for Teaching is responsible for the preparation of decisions by the Academic Council relating to academic issues of teaching and the qualitative advancement of teaching.



Commission for Research

Chairperson: Martin Spruck

Deputy Chairperson: Lukas Kerschbaumer

	1. <u>Member</u>	2. <u>Member</u>	3. <u>Member</u>
Heads of Department and Studies	Lukas Kerschbaumer	Thomas Stöckl	-
Teaching and Research Staff	Martin Spruck	Stephan Schlögl	Benjamin Massow
Students	Philipp Großer	Koray Atarlar	-

Task

Preparation of decisions by the Academic Council relating to research issues.

Commission for Complaints

Chairperson: Barbara Egger-Russe
Deputy Chairperson: Martin Pillei

	1. <u>Member</u>	2. <u>Member</u>
Heads of Department and Studies	Martin Pillei	Thomas Stöckl
Teaching and Research Staff	Martin Spruck	Barbara Egger-Russe
Students	Philipp Großer	Koray Atarlar

Task

The Commission for Complaints is responsible for the preparation of decisions by the Academic Council relating to complaints against decisions taken by Heads of Department and Studies.



Budget Commission

Chairperson: Hubert Siller

Deputy Chairperson: Peter Mirski

	1. <u>Member</u>	2. <u>Member</u>
Heads of Department and Studies	Peter Mirski	Hubert Siller
Teaching and Research Staff	Barbara Egger-Russe	Benjamin Massow
Students	Julian Pfurtscheller	Koray Atarlar

Task

The Budget Commission is responsible for the preparation of decisions by the Academic Council relating to requests for budget (such as investments, operating and personnel expenses).

Commission for Internationalization

Chairperson: Jonas Platter

Deputy Chairperson: Thomas Stöckl

	1. <u>Member</u>	2. <u>Member</u>
Heads of Department and Studies	Lukas Kerschbaumer	Thomas Stöckl
Teaching and Research Staff	Johannes Dickel	Verena Schallhart
Students	Julian Pfurtscheller	Jonas Platter

Co-opted Member: Susanne Lichtmannegger

Task

Preparation of decisions by the Academic Council relating to internationalization issues.



Commission for Diversity

Chairperson: Johannes Dickel

Deputy Chairperson: Magdalena Posch

	1. <u>Member</u>	2. <u>Member</u>
Heads of Department and Studies	Martin Pillei	Peter Mirski
Teaching and Research Staff	Johannes Dickel	Magdalena Posch
Students	Julian Pfurtscheller	Koray Atarlar

Task

Preparing decisions for the Academic Council regarding the preparation of the Equality Plan and all issues related to equality.

